Home

This package I wrote, directed and edited had to be one of the highlights of my junior year. In Media 340, we learned the importance of camera shots, editing, lighting and package writing. This was my chance to interview a subject and create a package about sports. With the success the girls basketball program has had I found it important to create a package about their 2012 season.

Once the package was finalized, I was able to notice how well the rule of 3rds works and how important simple things like B-roll can be. To make the package more exciting to the viewer I used still images of the players. Now the viewer was able to a face to the names which is something I found important. After this package I went on to director a package on the men’s basketball team. Which can also be viewed below.

Screen Shot 2013-04-03 at 1.50.57 PM

Leave a Reply

